Telephone: 1.306.343.9549

The SSRWSI is a

grassroots, community driven, non-profit organization working within the watershed to implement programs and initiatives that will protect the water resource.


Contact us

2366 Avenue C North
(Norplex Business Centre)
Saskatoon, SK S7L 5X5

Telephone: 1.306.343.9549

A Message from Harold Martens, Past Chair.

I would like to thank all of those who have dedicated their valuable time and energy to the Watershed Planning process. Your hard work over the past few years will help to ensure the quality of our source water. The planning process has been a time to become acquainted with many people from across our province. As well, most of us have some personal attachment to this water basin, and we recognize its value to Saskatchewan residents. As we begin the implementation phase of the Plan, we must continue to build upon a solid foundation of effective teamwork with strong communication and consensus.



Thank you for all of your help.

Harold Martens




West Watershed Area

Lorne Janzen, Town of Kindersley
Craig Tondevold, Town of Leader

Lake Diefenbaker Watershed Area

Harold Martens, RM of Excelsior
Les Ferguson, Pike Lake Cottage and Watershed Association
Lee Galbraith, RM of Victory

North Watershed Area

Ben Buhler, Town of Osler
Randy Donauer, City of Saskatoon
Debbie McGuire, City of Martensville
Wayne Acorn, RM of Prince Albert
Judy Harwood, RM of Corman Park
Renny Grilz, Meewasin Valley Authority


Articles of Incorporation and Bylaws

SSRWSI Organizational Chart

Election of Board of Directors

Website Design by 2 Web Design